Square facebook twitter wordpresspng youtube huff Sixty and Me Featured Blogger Banner 2 - 300x300px tacom
carolwyer

Website proudly designed by

Author

DESIGN STUDIO

How Not to Murder Your Grumpy

"I recommend it to all men and women over 40 and appreciate the author’s pledge that No grumpy old men were  harmed in the writing of this book.”

- Jed Diamond, Ph.D., author of The Irritable Male Syndrome

 

*Featured on BBC Radio 2 Simon Mayo Drivetime Show*

* Finalist for The People's Book Prize 2013*

Buy the Book

 

 

Surfing in Stilettos

"Showers you with comedy and heart, all wrapped up in British flavor and French eccentricities. Don’t miss this book!"

 

- Dannye Williamsen, Author

Buy the Book

Mini Skirts and Laughter Lines

“Mini Skirts and Laughter Lines” was a feel-good book and one that I would highly recommend to any woman who is even remotely battling a mid-life crisis."

 

- Olivera Baumgartner-Jackson

 Reviewer for Reader's Views

 

As featured in Yours Magazine and

Choice Magazine.

Buy the Book

 

Just Add Spice

"Perfect for anyone looking for an injection of romance and those reassessing what they want from life, it is a thought-provoking, humorous romp that will suck you in-I read the whole thing in two sittings. "

- Kate Beeden

 

Nominated for Costa Book Award 2014

Buy the Book

readerschoice Readers favourite gold-shiny-web reders

Grumpy Old Menopause

"An excellent mix of humour and sound advice. This book is a must-read for all women."  

- Nicky Snazell, BSc, BSc, MCSP, Fi STOP Consultant Physiotherapist in Spinal Pain.

    Non-Fiction *Winner* The People's Book Prize 2015

*Featured on BBC Breakfast Television*

         Silver medal winner Wishing Shelf Awards

Buy the Book

Love Hurts

"Love Hurts looks at how the very many facets of love make people react and the consequences of those reactions: sometimes joyful, sometimes…not. Each story is very different but equally delightful, and I defy anyone to not enjoy this quintet."

 

- Cath 'n' Kindle Book Reviews

Buy the Book

3d greylogotm greylogotm costa

Grumpies On Board

"An excellently researched insight into the world of the truly grumpy traveller. Youngsters beware..!"

 

- Nigel Vardy AKA Mr. Fostbite. Record breaking mountaineer, author and inspirational speaker.

 

**FInalist for The People's Book Prize Award 2016**

Buy the Book

stickerdesignsilver2014small

Life Swap

A witty, heart warming read, perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson and Carole Matthews.

 

Take a chance on a new life and maybe you’ll find your happy ever after. Because true love is always worth the risk…

 

 

Buy the Book

lifeswap3d grumpiesonboard3d grumpyoldmenopause3d justaddspice3d hntmyg3d surfing3d miniskirtsfull3d

Take a Chance On Me

It’s time for Charlie to ditch the life that’s been dragging her down in this romantic, funny, feel good read!

 

Join Charlie as she finds her happy-ever-after in this hilarious, heartwarming read that will make you laugh, cry and live your life to the full!

 

 

Buy the Book

Happy Ever final-2 tacom

OUT

NOW!

carol

Little Girl Lost

A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told.

 

A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances.

A millionaire is murdered at a local reservoir...

Buy the Book

carol